The UNT Dallas On-Campus Library is located on the 3rd floor of the Student Center (7350 University Hills Blvd., Dallas, Texas 75241)
Monday through Thursday - 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday through Saturday - 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sunday - Noon to 5:00 PM
The library features a large reading area that includes comfortable chairs, tables and individual study cubbies. This space provides ample room to study in a quiet environment.
Community members may also read the daily Dallas Morning News and other local community papers in the Library reading area.
The library provides access to a growing collection of physical books that support the research needs of the UNT Dallas users. The collection also includes special juvenile literature, career, and psychology journal collections.
Users may create scans of library materials using the library's digital scanner.
PLEASE NOTE: Due to copyright restrictions the library must restrict (per title) the total number of scans sent to users. For more information, please consult the Copyright Notice below.
The Copyright Law of the United States (Title 17 U.S. Code) governs the making of photocopies or reproductions of copyrighted material. Anyone using the library digital scanner, printer, or personal scanning devices (ex. phones, tablets) is liable for any infringement.
Library employees are not liable for unsupervised copying or scanning on reproduction equipment.
Copyright Law of the United States (Title 17) - https://www.copyright.gov/title17/
CCC Campus Guide to Copyright Clearance - https://www.copyright.com/education-campus-guide-to-copyright/using-content/#h-photocopies
Borrowing privileges may be obtained through the TexShare Program.
Due to the nature of our contractual agreements with database providers, off-campus and remote access to online subscription resources are limited to current UNT Dallas faculty, staff, and students.
UNT Dallas provides wi-fi access to current students, faculty, and staff.