The UNT Dallas On-Campus Library is located on the 3rd floor of the Student Center (7350 University Hills Blvd., Dallas, Texas 75241)
PLEASE NOTE: Due to Covid-19 restrictions, the on-campus library space is currently closed.
For more information concerning the UNT Dallas response on COVID-19, please refer to the UNT Dallas COVID-19 Knowledge Center.
Monday through Thursday - 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Friday through Saturday - 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sunday - Noon to 5:00 PM
The library features a large reading room that includes comfortable chairs, tables and individual study cubbies. This area provides ample room to study in a quiet environment.
Community members may also read the daily Dallas Morning News and other local community papers in the Library reading room.
The library provides access to a growing collection of physical books that support the research needs of the UNT Dallas users. The collection also includes special juvenile literature, career, and psychology journal collections.
Users may create scans of library materials using the library's digital scanner.
PLEASE NOTE: Due to copyright restrictions the library must restrict (per title) the total number of scans sent to users. Please contact the library if you have any questions.
Access to the physical book collection is closed due to Covid-19 restrictions, however, access will be restored on a limited basis when permissible.
Borrowing privileges may be obtained through the TexShare Program.
As of 3/25/2020, the TexShare Card Program has been temporarily suspended due to COVID-19. Libraries are not currently issuing or renewing TexShare Cards. If you have questions, please contact email@example.com.
Update 7/13/2020: The TexShare Card Program remains suspended. We are closely monitoring the status of libraries as they begin re-opening pursuant to state and local guidelines. Some libraries are accepting returns, but patrons should check with the library before attempting to return materials.
Users may acquire a TexShare card from your local public library. TexShare cards allow users to borrow library materials from participating libraries throughout the state of Texas.
UNT Dallas provides wi-fi access to current students, faculty, and staff.