Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDEC 3613

Historical foundations of early childhood education, current programs, educational/care practices and legal and ethical issues. Attention goes to objectives, activities, materials, and teaching strategies and techniques in an early childhood classroom.

Muti-database Search

Databases are primarily used to find articles. Many types of articles are accessible through databases such as popular (magazine or newspaper) or scholarly (peer-reviewed) articles. It is often best to start a search using a multi-database search engine because it will provide the broadest assortment of results and those results will come from cross-disciplinary sources.

Begin your search using the following databases:​

Access the UNT Dallas Library electronic resources.

Subject Specific Databases

Subject specific databases such as educational databases provide information about and access to publications related to the field of education. These databases will return fewer results but the results will be more focused on education since those are the only journals searched by the database. Subject specific databases also provide subject specific thesauri which are collections of subject terms used to organize articles within the database. Subject specific databases also include advanced search options designed for educational researchers to find information.   

Other Databases to Consider

After searching the above databases you may also consider searching the following databases that include cross-disciplinary information related to education. 

Background Information

The following databases provide background information that may be useful when beginning the research process. 

Contact Us:

7350 University Hills Blvd, 3rd Floor, Dallas, Texas 75241
Ph: 972-338-1616 | E-mail: Library@untdallas.edu
© Copyright 2020, UNT Dallas. All rights reserved.

Visit Us:

Hours: Mon.-Thur.: 8:00-8:00 | Fri -Sat: 8:00-5:00 |
            Sun: 12:00-5:00
Directions & Maps to the Library | Privacy Statement