UNT Dallas Library: Psychology: Databases

Best Bet Databases for Psychology

Behavioral and Mental Health Online This link opens in a new window
The database features applied training materials that help today's counseling students, faculty, and practitioners put theory into practice. The award-winning resources included in the channel offer more than 2,000 hours of training videos, conference sessions, and footage of actual therapy session and 100,000 pages of transcripts, client narratives, and reference works.
PsycARTICLES (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
Psychotherapy.net allows users to watch master therapists conducting psychotherapy sessions. The database offers a library of over 300 training videos featuring the leading practitioners in the field. Also included are articles, interviews, blogs, and cartoons related to the psychotherapy field.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage to social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. Also a part of ProQuest Central.

Other Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Find information from academic peer-reviewed journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive streaming video database that provides over 68,000 video titles covering subject areas such as anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Agriculture Science Database This link opens in a new window
Contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews provides reviews of primary research literature. Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists, in over 40 focused disciplines within the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences.
Australia & New Zealand Database This link opens in a new window
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Book Review Digest Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides access to book reviews on a wide range of topics from a variety of sources, including newspapers, review journals and popular magazines.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
covers a full range of business-related topics including finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing. It contains full-text articles from key publications and provides product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports. Full text includes access to charts, graphs, photographs and other graphical content.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to vocational information and research on technical topic. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
is a communication studies database that covers related disciplines including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric, and discourse. The CMMC features nearly 430 full-text journals, cover-to-cover indexing, and abstracts for 670 journals, selected coverage of nearly 200 journals, more than 5,500 author profiles. In addition, CMMC contains a sophisticated communication thesaurus for comprehensive reference browsing.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of full-text technical journals and full-text consumer computer titles.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
The Directory of Open Access Journals is a service that indexes high quality, peer reviewed Open Access research journals, periodicals and their articles' metadata. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access academic journals that use an appropriate quality control system and is not limited to particular languages, geographical region, or subject areas. The Directory aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access academic journals -regardless of size and country of origin - thereby promoting their visibility, usage and impact.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text international titles including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
EBook Central This link opens in a new window
eBook collection providing authoritative content specializing in works in the fields of Science and Biology, Social Sciences, and Humanities. The resource also includes a large collection of Spanish eBooks.
Ebsco EDS This link opens in a new window
Ebsco EDS provides users with a streamlined search of multiple databases through a single search box.
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides hundreds of thousands of bibliographic records covering all areas of educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management and educational research.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources covering education including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Provides engineering discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
ERIC via Ebscohost This link opens in a new window
an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources.
Family Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Fuente Académica Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive full-text coverage of Spanish-language scholarly content from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain is designed to make academic research readily available in PDF format.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, and health administration. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Provides resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Heinonline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 173 million pages and 270,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,700 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for articles, books, research reports and conference proceedings, plus ongoing coverage of the most important periodicals in the field.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Provides recent news content outside of the US and Canada from newspapers, newswires, and news sites. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology, botany, and music. Users can access full-text content beginning with the first volume of some journals although recent volumes may or may not be included. Content ranges from 1890 to the present.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Stream Classic Cinema, Indie Film, and Documentaries.
Latin America & Iberia Database This link opens in a new window
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world.
Library Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to a selection of publications relevant to library and information science. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Linguistics Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Literary Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text literary database covering all genres and timeframes. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.
MAS Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Master File Complete This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps, and flags.
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to discipline-specific coverage in fields related to the Material Sciences. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
Medical research and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers, MedicLatina contains a complete table of contents and PDF full text for peer-reviewed medical journals in the Spanish language.
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians, and researchers.
Mental Measurement Yearbook with Test in Print This link opens in a new window
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites.
Military Database This link opens in a new window
A full-text database supported by a specialized abstract and index file.

The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage to nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high-quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full-text education journals in the world.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Periodical resource that includes major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world (Access: Wall Street Journal and New York Times).
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the core literature in the field of public health. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With nearly 300 full-text journals.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances. Also a part of ProQuest Central.
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Texas Reference Center is a Texas specific product comprised of periodicals, reference books, reports, and other content relevant to the state. Texas Reference Center contains more than 75 full text periodicals, 150 full text reference books, several Texas newspapers, and much more.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
Full-text database on topics from international and regional newspapers that explores current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.

Psychology

Best Bet Databases for Psychology

Other Databases

Contact Us:

Social Media:

Visit Us: